top of page
image.jpg

📷️ Giulia Marchi, Tempo della lettura, 2023, (detail), negative on polyethylene paper, 10 x 8 inches + Marco Emmanuele, ISO#144, 2023, (detail), glass powder, sand and rabbit glue on canvas 20 x 16 inches

#79

Marco Emmanuele, Giulia Marchi,
PUNTINISMO
03/03/2024 - 20/04/2024
Duo show
Opening Sunday 03/03/2024, 2 pm - 6 pm

 

The PUNTINISMO project is a dialogue between the artistic practices of Giulia Marchi and Marco Emmanuele. For this exhibition, the two artists confronted each other on the theme of language and the tenses that characterise it through punctuation. The word is here understood as an inseparable act of interaction and sharing, as well as a pictorial act.

The researches of both artists are contaminated by different practices : for Giulia Marchi photography, visual poetry and installation, as for Marco Emmanuele painting, drawing, sculpture and installation.

The selected works, mostly unpublished and created for the project, are thought of as musical 'counterpoints' in which the artists meet and clash, establishing a 'melody' of visions and thoughts.

Pointillism, understood as an artistic current, and signs ponctuation mark the territories of the artists themselves, who express their research in diverse manners, supporting the practices that belong to it.

This project is the result of the collaboration between LABS Contemporary Art and 22.48 m2, an exchange project between the cities of Paris and Bologna. The initiative stems from Alessandro Luppi and Rosario Caltabiano's desire to foster the vision and research of their artists and to expand their networks by presenting new projects specifically designed for exhibition spaces.
While Giulia Marchi and Marco Emmanuele will present the "PUNTINISMO" project at 22.48 m2, French artists Cécile Beau, Nicolas Boulard, Jean-Baptiste Caron and Charlotte Charbonnel will present "METAMORFOSI", an exhibition opening on Saturday 16 March 2024 at the LABS Contemporary Art gallery in Bologna.


PRESS RELEASE

bottom of page

top of page
image.jpg

📷️ Giulia Marchi, Tempo della lettura, 2023, (détail), négatifs sur papier polyéthylène, 25 x 20 cm,  +  Marco Emmanuele, ISO#144, 2023, (détail), poudre de verre et sable sur toile, 50 x 40 cm

#79

Marco Emmanuele, Giulia Marchi

PUNTINISMO
03/03/2024 - 20/04/2024
Duo show
Vernissage dimanche 03/03/2024, 14h - 18h

 

Le projet PUNTINISMO repose sur un dialogue entre les pratiques artistiques de Giulia Marchi et de Marco Emmanuele. Pour cette exposition, les deux artistes se sont confrontés au thème du langage et des rythmes qui le caractérisent à travers la ponctuation. Le mot est ici compris comme acte d'interaction et de partage, mais aussi comme geste pictural.

Les recherches de ces deux artistes sont nourries de pratiques différentes : pour Giulia Marchi, la photographie, la poésie visuelle et l'installation ; pour Marco Emmanuele, la peinture, le dessin, la sculpture et l'installation.

Les œuvres sélectionnées, pour la plupart inédites et créées pour le projet, sont considérées comme autant de contrepoints musicaux dans lesquels les artistes se rencontrent et s'affrontent, établissant dès lors une mélodie de visions et de pensées.

Le courant artistique du pointillisme (puntinismo en italien) et les signes de ponctuation irriguent les territoires et les recherches de ces deux artistes, valorisant ainsi leurs pratiques respectives.

Ce projet est le résultat de la collaboration entre LABS Contemporary Art et 22.48 m2, un projet d'échange entre les villes de Paris et de Bologne. L'initiative est née de la volonté d'Alessandro Luppi et de Rosario Caltabiano d'encourager la vision et la recherche de leurs artistes et d'élargir leurs réseaux en présentant de nouveaux projets spécifiquement conçus pour des espaces d'exposition.
Tandis que Giulia Marchi et Marco Emmanuele présenteront leur projet "Pointillisme" sur 22,48 m2, les artistes français Cécile Beau, Nicolas Boulard, Jean-Baptiste Caron et Charlotte Charbonnel présenteront "Métamorphose", une exposition qui ouvrira le samedi 14 mars 2024 à la galerie d'art contemporain LABS à Bologne.

DOSSIER DE PRESSE

bottom of page